EnglishEspañolDeutsch简体中文FrançaisالعربيةTiếng Việtहिन्दी日本語한국어
Need help? 309.494.CARE (2273)


12 (2)City Hall – Council Chambers – Photo Credit to the Arts Partners of Central Illinois


DKW_9644 (3)

 City Clerk Stefanie Tarr welcomes you to the City Clerk’s Office – keeper of the official record and keeper of the seal for the City of Peoria.

The City Clerk’s Office serves as a link between citizens and their municipal officials.

We are here to serve you.


The City Clerk’s Office is dedicated to meeting the requirements and deadlines prescribed by Local, State and Federal law to ensure:


City Clerk Stefanie Tarr has lived in the City of Peoria since 2012.  She was appointed November 2012 to serve as the Chief Deputy City Clerk and ran for office in 2021 General Elections for the Office of City Clerk and will serve a four-year term until May 2025.

City Clerk Stefanie Tarr earned her Certifications for Registered Municipal Clerk and for Certified Municipal Clerk in 2019 and is currently working towards her Master Municipal Clerk designation through the Municipal Clerks of Illinois Organization.  She has served on committees to assist with furthering the education of Clerks in Illinois.  She is active in the local Clerks’ organization, Central Illinois Municipal Clerks Organization (CIMCO), and earned the CIMCO President’s Award in 2020.

City Clerk Stefanie Tarr is honored to serve the citizens of Peoria in her role as City Clerk and she looks forward to many years of continued service. 


DKW_9768 adj

From right to left: City Clerk Stefanie Tarr, Chief Deputy Clerk Trina Bonds, and Deputy Clerk II Courtney Coe.


Meet the newest member of the City Clerk’s Office

Michelle De Sutter (2)


Deputy Clerk I Michelle De Sutter

The Staff at the City Clerk’s Office is here to serve you!

City Clerk/Town Clerk Stefanie Tarr leads the Clerk’s Office as an Elected Official serving a four-year term and oversees all responsibilities of the City Clerk’s Office and Township Clerk’s Office.

Chief Deputy Clerk Trina Bonds manages all Liquor Licensing for the City of Peoria, prepares the Agendas and Minutes for the Liquor Commission and Firemen’s Pension Fund Board of Trustees and maintains their records. She is also the FOIA Officer for the City Clerk’s Office.

Deputy Clerk II Courtney Coe prepares the Agendas and Minutes for the Peoria City Council and the Peoria Township Board of Trustees, attends City Council and Town Board Meetings and Majority of a Quorum events with the City Clerk, and helps maintain the official records.

Deputy Clerk I Michelle De Sutter prepares for City Council and Town Board Meetings, processes the official paperwork once approved, and conducts research at the request of City Staff and Citizens.


The City Clerk’s Office is on the fourth floor of City Hall, in downtown Peoria next to the Civic Center.

City Hall
419 Fulton Street, Suite 401
Peoria, IL 61602

Phone: (309) 494-8565
Fax: (309) 494-8574
Email: starr@peoriagov.org

City Hall is open Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm, with the exception of holidays.

Map and Directions

How Can We Help You?

More Information


Peoria City Hall Visitors's Guide




For information on Coronavirus (COVID-19) CLICK HERE