EnglishEspañolDeutsch简体中文FrançaisالعربيةTiếng Việtहिन्दी日本語한국어
Need help? 309.494.CARE (2273)

City of Peoria Announces New Directors in Four Departments

 August 24, 2021 (Peoria, IL) The City of Peoria has hired new department heads for the Emergency Communications Center, Information Systems, Finance, and the Community Development Department.

Brian Hitchcock was hired as the new Emergency Communications Center Manager. His primary responsibilities include the management of the Emergency Communications Center and overseeing the Electronic Radio Systems for the City.  He has worked in the 911 industry for thirty years in centers in La Crosse, Wisconsin, Clarksville, Tennessee, and Davenport, Iowa.  An Army veteran, he attended Austin Peay State University and the University of Maryland.  His first day was May 6.

Jessica McKean began working for the City on July 19 as the Chief Information Officer.  She moved to Peoria From California, where she served as the District Manager of Technology Programs at Grossmont Cuyamaca Community College.  She is a graduate of San Diego State University where she received her Master of Arts in Educational Technology and National University, where she received her Bachelor of Science in Applied Mathematics.

Kyle Cratty has been named as the Finance Director.  A graduate of Northern Illinois University with a Master of Public Administration and a Bachelor of Arts in Economics and Finance from St. Ambrose, Director Cratty recently served as the Director of Finance at Lauterbach and Amen in Naperville, Illinois.  Before that he worked for the Park District of Oak Park, Illinois.  His first day was August 2.

Joe Dulin was promoted to Community Development Director on August 16.  Director Dulin has held many roles with the city.  He was first hired as a Management Analyst and has served as Acting Code Enforcement Manager, Interim Inspections Director, and Assistant Community Development Director.  Dulin received his Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and his Master of Public Administration from the University of Illinois at Springfield.

The four Directors join the new Police Chief, Eric Echevarria, who was sworn in on July 30, 2021.


For information on Coronavirus (COVID-19) CLICK HERE