EnglishEspañolDeutsch简体中文FrançaisالعربيةTiếng Việtहिन्दी日本語한국어
Need help? 309.494.CARE (2273)

CODE ENFORCEMENT

Pic 1
Pic 2
Pic 3

The Code Enforcement Division facilitates the beautification and maintenance of properties within the City of Peoria.

Office Hours: 8:00 A.M. – 9:00 A.M., Monday through Friday

Code Enforcement Inspectors address items such as high weeds, deteriorated houses, and unlicensed or inoperable cars. Code Enforcement Staff also works closely with neighborhood groups and concerned citizens by familiarizing them with City ordinances and helping them monitor their own neighborhoods to prevent blight. Without this service, environmental nuisances and dangerous structures jeopardize the well-being of the public and have a blighting influence on our neighborhoods.

It is important that residents with concerns about properties in their neighborhoods become acquainted with their Code Enforcement Inspector. To find out which inspector is assigned to your area, please contact us.

To file a complaint against a property, click here to start your report today.

Updated-Self-Inspection-form_1565887647.pdf Click here to download the self-inspection form required for all rental properties in the City of Peoria.

To view a list of properties currently enrolled in the Residential Code Compliance Agreement (RCCA) Program, click here.

Code Enforcement Supervisor

Ashley Elias
aelias@peoriagov.org
309-494-8929

Code Enforcement Staff

Alejandro Aguilar
Code Enforcement Aide
309-494-8924
alaguilar@peoriagov.org 

Rachel Barnes
Legal Administrative Technician
309-494-8931
rbarnes@peoriagov.org

Kaylee Drea
Neighborhood Enhancement Coordinator
309-494-8624
kdrea@peoriagov.org

Spencer Dugan
Code Enforcement Inspector
309-494-8937
sdugan@peoriagov.org

Joe Dulin
Assistant Director of Community Development
309-494-8631
jdulin@peoriagov.org

Brian Erwin
Code Enforcement Aide
309-494-8941
berwin@peoriagov.org

Robert Foster
Code Enforcement Aide
309-494-8623
rfoster@peoriagov.org

Destiny Hayes
Code Enforcement Aide
309-494-8625
dhayes@peoriagov.org

Marcel Jimoh
Code Enforcement Aide
309-494-8928
mjimoh@peoriagov.org

Deborah Laverdiere
Code Enforcement Inspector
309-494-8927
dfulton@peoriagov.org 

Antonio Mables Jr.
Code Enforcement Inspector
309-494-8605
amables@peoriagov.org 

Nick Ruzicka
Code Enforcement Inspector
309-494-8609
nruzicka@peoriagov.org

Dawn Scally
Code Enforcement Inspector
309-494-8920
dscally@peoriagov.org

Jamie Shilevinatz
Business License Inspector
309-494-8933
jshilevinatz@peoriagov.org

Antwon West
Code Enforcement Aide
309-494-8936
awest@peoriagov.org

Abigail Youngblood
Associate Management Analyst
309-494-8635
ayoungblood@peoriagov.org

Downloadable Files

Links

Frequently Asked Questions

I am having safety concerns about the dead tree in a public right-of-way. Who do I call?

Is it really legal for a Code Enforcement Inspector to inspect my private property?

I think I have rats on my property. What do I do?

I would like to get involved in recycling. Are there any recycle programs that I can participate in?

My apartment has mice, roaches, or ants. Who is responsible for pest control?

My case has been referred to the Administrative Hearing Officer. Where do I go?

My neighbor's tree has branches that hang over my property. What can I do about it?

There is a wild animal wandering my neighborhood. What do I do?

What do I do with my old tires?

When does yard waste collection begin and end?

Where can I find what codes Code Enforcement is enforcing?

Who do I call if my home (or apartment) has mold?

Who is Code Enforcement?

Why can't I park my car anywhere I want to on my property?

Why did the City cut my grass & send me a bill?/ Why did the City clean my yard & send me a bill?

Contact Information

Code Enforcement

City Hall, Room 203
419 Fulton Street
Peoria, IL 61602

Phone: 309.494-8654
Fax: 309.494-8671

COVID19 Vaccines Information and Locations CLICK HERE