EnglishEspañolDeutsch简体中文FrançaisالعربيةTiếng Việtहिन्दी日本語한국어
Need help? 309.494.CARE (2273)

GRANTS MANAGEMENT DIVISION

The Grants Management Division invests in Peoria neighborhoods for housing preservation and development, neighborhood revitalization, public services, and capital improvements.

Neighborhoods are the cornerstone to vibrant, livable communities. Each year, the City of Peoria receives federal entitlement funding from the United States Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) in addition to local funds for neighborhood improvement programs and activities. In total, over $3 million in city, state, and federal funds are invested annually in Peoria neighborhoods for housing preservation and development, neighborhood revitalization, public services, and capital improvements.

In sustaining livable communities, home ownership opportunities and citizen investments are essential. The Grants Management Division allocates funding annually for housing rehabilitation assistance, public service programming, and new housing developments.

Grants Management Division staff are committed to building and maintaining working relationships with citizens, neighborhood associations, schools, churches, businesses, and community service agencies. Being open, responsive, and invested in new approaches, we strive to meet the needs of Peoria’s citizens and to improve the quality of life in our neighborhoods.

For general inquiries, please email grants@peoriagov.org.

Staff Listing

Kathryn Murphy
Grants Manager
kmurphy@peoriagov.org
(309) 494-8607

Ben Krokum
Grants Coordinator
bkrokum@peoriagov.org
(309) 494-8627

Justin Mishler
Community Services Inspector
jmishler@peoriagov.org
(309) 494-8652

Cassie Belter
Grants Coordinator
cbelter@peoriagov.org
(309) 369-2060

Bahader Singh
Associate Grants Coordinator
bsingh@peoriagov.org
(309) 494-8610

Applications & Forms

CDBG Public Services

Emergency Solutions Grant (ESG)

HOME - CHDO

East Village Growth Cell TIF Housing Program

Home Rehabilitation Programs

EPA Assessment Grant

Homebuyer Programs

Publications

Plans

Reports

Rebuild Attachment

Neighborhood Information

Contact Information

Grants Management Division
City Hall, Room 203
419 Fulton Street
Peoria, IL 61602
Phone: (309) 494-8600
Fax: (309) 494-8607

COVID19 Vaccines Information and Locations CLICK HERE