Need help? 309.494.CARE (2273)

FIRE DEPARTMENT

Welcome to the Peoria Fire Department!

The Peoria Fire Department is committed to protecting the lives and property of the citizens of Peoria.

We meet this commitment daily by providing comprehensive fire prevention, fire suppression, and emergency medical/rescue services.

Links

More…

Frequently Asked Questions

Does the City of Peoria provide food for firefighters?

Do you fill swimming pools? Do you rent meters?

How can I get my blood pressure taken?

How can I schedule a speaker?

I want to become a firefighter. What requirements do I need to fulfill in order to become a firefighter?

I would like to arrange a visit to a fire station. How do I schedule this?

My cat is up a tree. Can you get it down?

What is the City’s ISO rating for fire protection?

When can I burn trash or yard debris in my back yard?

When I’m driving down the road and hear or see a fire truck with its lights and sirens on, what is the best thing to do?

Where is the fire station nearest to my house?

Why does a fire engine and an ambulance both respond to a medical call?

Contact Information

Peoria Fire Department
505 N.E. Monroe
Peoria, IL 61603
Phone: (309)494-8700
Fax: (309)494-8777

Fire Administration

505 NE Monroe St.
Peoria, IL 61603-3767
Phone: (309)494-8700
Fax: (309)494-8777

Fire Chief
Kent Tomblin
Phone: (309)494-8741
E-Mail: ktomblin@peoriagov.org

Assistant Fire Chief
Gary VanVoorhis
Phone: (309)494-8731
E-Mail: gvanvoorhis@peoriagov.org

ASIII
Sherry Doran
Phone: (309)494-8729
E-Mail: sdoran@peoriagov.org

Fiscal Tech II
Pamela Reel Phone: (309)494-8740
E-Mail: preel@peoriagov.org

Fire Garage

832 W. Hurlburt St.
Peoria, IL 61605-2232
Phone: (309)494-8709
Fax: (309)494-8782

Crew Chief
Rod Doran
Phone: (309)494-8709
E-Mail: rdoran@peoriagov.org

Fire Mechanic
Ray Maroon
Phone: (309)494-8709
E-Mail: rmaroon@peoriagov.org

Fire Operations

505 NE Monroe St.
Peoria, IL 61603-3767
Phone: (309)494-8700
Fax: (309)494-8777

Edward Olehy, Jr.
Division Chief of Operations
Phone: (309)494-8732
E-Mail: eolehy@peoriagov.org

ASII
Cecilia Buckner
Phone: (309)494-8727
E-Mail: cbuckner@peoriagov.org

Fire Prevention

505 NE Monroe St.
Peoria, IL 61603-3767
Phone: (309)494-8780
Fax: (309)494-8787

Division Chief of Fire Prevention
Phillip Maclin
Phone: (309)494-8733
E-Mail: pmaclin@peoriagov.org

Battalion Chief of Special Operations
Martin Baker
Phone: (309)494-8794
E-Mail: mbaker@peoriagov.org

Fire Inspector III
Dan McGann
Phone: (309)494-8738
E-Mail: dmcgann@peoriagov.org

Fire Inspector III
Stan Taylor
Phone: (309)494-8735
E-Mail: staylor@peoriagov.org

Fire Investigator III
Bradley Pierson
Phone: (309)494-8735
E-Mail: bpierson@peoriagov.org

Fire Investigator
Robert Sollberger
Phone: (309)494-8734
E-Mail: rsollberger@peoriagov.org

Hazardous Material Coordinator
Alvis Rutherford
Phone: (309)494-8736
E-Mail: arutherford@peoriagov.org

Hazardous Material Inspector III
Gary Stauthammer
Phone: (309)494-8773
E-Mail: gstauthammer@peoriagov.org

Fire Training

7130 N. Galena Rd.
Peoria, IL61615-9758
Phone: (309)494-8721
Fax: (309)494-8724

Division Chief of Training
Paul Brodkorb
Phone: (309)494-8755
E-Mail: pbrodkorb@peoriagov.org

Training Supervisor
Byron Yang
Phone: (309)494-8721
Voice Mail: (309)494-8781
E-Mail: byang@peoriagov.org

Fire Stations

Battalion Chief
Battalion 1
505 NE Monroe St.
Peoria, IL61603-3767
Phone: (309)494-8746
Fax: (309)494-8788

Shift #1 Battalion 1
Battalion Chief Kent Seiler
E-Mail: kseiler@peoriagov.org

Shift #2
Battalion Chief Michael Morgan
E-Mail: mmorgan@peoriagov.org

Shift #3
Battalion Chief
Thomas Carr
E-Mail: tcarr@peoriagov.org

Fire Central
505 NE Monroe
Peoria, IL 61603
Phone: (309)494-8705

Station #3
1204 W. Armstrong
Peoria, IL 61606
Phone: (309)494-8703

Station #4
2711 SW Jefferson
Peoria, IL 61605
Phone: (309)494-8704

Station #8
832 W. Hurlburt
Peoria, IL 61605
Phone: (309)494-8708

Station #10
3316 N. Wisconsin
Peoria, IL 61603
Phone: (309)494-8710

Station #12
3005 NE Adams
Peoria, IL 61603
Phone: (309)494-8712

Battalion Chief
Battalion 3
1025 N. Frostwood Parkway
Peoria, IL 61615-2831
Phone: (309)494-8714
Fax: (309)494-8707

Shift #1
Battalion Chief Ronald Jones
E-Mail: rjones@peoriagov.org

Shift #2
Battalion Chief Keith Wagner
E-Mail: kwagner@peoriagov.org

Shift #3
Battalion Chief James Malone
E-Mail: jmalone@peoriagov.org

Station #11
1025 W. Florence
Peoria, IL 61604
Phone: (309)494-8711

Station #13
2114 W. Richwoods
Peoria, IL 61604
Phone: (309)494-8713

Station #15
717 W. Detweiller
Peoria, IL 61615
Phone: (309)494-8715

Station #16
2105 W. Northmoor
Peoria, IL 61614
Phone: (309)494-8716

Station #19
5719 N. Frostwood Pkwy.
Peoria, IL 61615
Phone: (309)494-8719

Station #20
2020 W. Wilhelm
Peoria, IL 61615
Phone: (309)494-8720

Office of Emergency Management (OEM)

3615 N. Grandview Dr.
Peoria, IL 61614-8018
Phone: (309)494-8036
Fax: (309)494-8080

ESDA Planner
Dwain Deppolder
Phone: (309)494-8077
E-Mail: ddeppolder@peoriagov.org

Peoria Firefighters' Credit Union

505 NE Monroe St.
Room 136
Peoria, IL 61603-3767
Phone: (309)494-8795
Fax: (309)495-0969
E-Mail: firecu@sbcglobal.net

Peoria City Employees' Credit Union

505 NE Monroe St.
Room 100
Peoria, IL 61603-3767
Phone: (309)494-8790
Fax: (309)494-8793
E-Mail: crunion@peoriagov.org

Manager
Julie Gebhards
Phone: (309)494-8790

Assistant Manager
Rhonda Morrow
Phone: (309)494-8790

Peoria Firefighters' Union Local 50

505 NE Monroe St.
Room 30
Peoria, IL 61603-3767
Phone: (309)494-8725

President
Anthony Ardis
Phone: (309)494-8705

Vice President
Mike Ralston
Phone: (309)494-8705

Treasurer
Kyle Field
Phone: (309)494-8705

Secretary
Steve Rada
Phone: (309)494-8705

Contact the Fire Department

Comments or questions are welcome.

* indicates required field
PFD Open Burn Policy

Water Main Break - University/Glen Click here to get more information