Voting and Elections in Peoria County

 Peoria County Election Commission - The Peoria County Board of Election Commissioners supervises elections and voter registration in the County of Peoria. The Board is composed of 5 members appointed by the Circuit Court. Each Commissioner is appointed to a three-year term (not including initial appointments) and shall at the time of the appointment have been a resident of the State of Illinois for at least 2 years. No commissioner can hold any other political office.

The Commissioner's salary is $3,200 per year if they accept a salary.